British indie rockers Arctic Monkeys have announced their long awaited new album-entitled Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino. Produced by longtime collaborator James Ford and Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner, the new album was recorded in 3 studios in Los Angeles, Paris, and London. The album will be available in traditional CD, record, and MP3 formats; however it will also have a special edition exclusive to Vinyl which will come with a gatefold sleeve, lyric sheet, and photo album of the recording sessions. This limited edition LP will be exclusively available from the band’s website.

Instrumentally, the album promises to take a departure from the tried-and-true Arctic Monkeys formula of 2 guitars, a bassist, and a drummer, with lengthy keyboard and piano parts and lo-fi production elements

Arctic Monkeys will also be embarking on their first tour dates since their November 15, 2014 performance at HSBC Arena in Rio, Brazil. The tour will kick off on May 5th at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery in Los Angeles and ends at Air Canada arena in Toronto on August 5th. Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino will be out May 11th from Domino Records. Below is the track listing.


  1. “Star Treatment”
    2. “One Point Perspective”
    3. “American Sports”
    4. “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino”
    5. “Golden Trunks”
    6. “Four Out of Five”
    7. “The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip”
    8. “Science Fiction”
    9. “She Looks Like Fun”
    10. “Batphone”
    11. “The Ultracheese”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s